Time to change the clocks…

3Well its that time of the year again – moving the clocks around. I am not a fan of the “fall back, spring forward”. So I get to sleep an extra hour but on the other hand I lose an hour of sunlight. It is pretty depressing. Already the days have been getting shorter and by 5:30 it was getting darker… How I miss spring and summer! Now it is going to be 4:00PM and it will be dark outside! The cold is already settling in, I am hoping for a mild winter and no snowstorms! Don’t think that is going to happen LOL!

I have never really understood the principle behind this – someone once told me it was because of the farmers needing more daylight in the morning… Others said it was to save on energy costs – that one I can’t understand, since I will  be turning on my light a lot earlier in the day using more electricity!

I think I am going to look it up and see if I can find the real reason for this. In the meantime I better not forget to go change my clocks before I go to bed.

4 thoughts on “Time to change the clocks…

  1. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is wonderful, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about 3. Time to change the clocks… | Creativity is contagious, pass it on… .

Leave a Reply

