Typing maniac

Monday, April 9, 2012 – One of the items on my bucket list is to learn how to type. I am pretty good at typing with all my fingers and not only two fingers but I don’t know how to really type.

I remember dreading those days when I would have to hand in my papers because I would be up all night typing away! Since I am probably the biggest procrastinator there is (well I think every student is!) I would have all my ideas and outlines written out on paper and then spend all night putting it together. Maybe if I would have known how to type properly I would have been able to finish those papers at a reasonable time.

I have always wanted to learn how to type and have come across this fun game called – Typing Maniac.  In order to really get the high scores knowing how to type and not looking at the keyboard would be an asset.  I also came across a pretty good online typing course. Hopefully once I complete it I’ll be able to type faster and also set some of my own high scores :)

How many words can you type a minute?

Leave a Reply

