Couscous fruit salad

Image and recipe from eatingwell.com

Monday, March 12, 2012 – I was looking for a couscous recipe and didn’t find the one I was looking for… I found this one instead, right now I have some strawberries, peaches and nectarines that I can use for this. Oh yeah and some oranges… I think if I wasn’t tired right now I would actually make this now and bring it for lunch tomorrow.

It definitely looks really easy and fast to make. Here is the recipe… I changed it up a bit since I am allergic to nuts.

Ingredients

  • 2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons orange juice
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 teaspoon freshly ground pepper
  • 2 cups cooked couscous
  • 1 cup chopped nectarine
  • 1 cup mixed fresh berries, such as blueberries and raspberries

Whisk oil, orange juice, salt and pepper in a large bowl. Add cooked couscous, nectarines, berries; gently toss to combine. Makes 4 servings.

Leave a Reply

