Trekkie

Friday, March 9, 2012 – Never thought I would say this but I think I have become a trekkie! Every night on the Space channel they play “Star Trek: The Next Generation” and “Star Trek: Voyager”. I usually have the TV on before I fall asleep. One night I couldn’t find anything interesting to watch and happened to fall on Star Trek.  My brother used to watch this and I remember watching some episodes with him.

I looked it up and couldn’t believe that this series originally aired in 1987  and ended in 1994.  Looking back I guess even then we were watching re-runs. It is kinda amazing that they are still on. Voyager originally aired from 1994 – 2001.

There was even “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine” and “Star Trek:Enterprise”. I vaguely remember these and I guess they weren’t as popular as the other two since I have never seen any re-runs of those.

I have to say I like the Captain Jean-Luc Picard says – Make it so!

One thought on “Trekkie

  1. Pingback: A Soap Opera In Space: Detour for Star Trek: Voyager, Season Two « top50sf

Leave a Reply

