My Oscar picks

via Pinterest

Sunday, February 26, 2012  – Looking forward to watching the Oscars especially with Billy Crystal as the host. Apparently he can be really hilarious. I love the trailer they made with Josh Duhamel and Megan Fox.

I filled out the ballot on oscar.com – here are my picks:
(I loved the movie and the book “The Help”, so I am a bit biased in my choices)

BEST PICTURE – The Help
LEADING ACTOR – George Clooney in “The Descendants”
SUPPORTING ACTOR – Christopher Plummer in “Beginners”
LEADING ACTRESS – Viola Davis in “The Help”
SUPPORTING ACTRESS – Octavia Spencer in “The Help”
ANIMATED FEATURE – “Puss in Boots”
ART DIRECTION – “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2”
CINEMATOGRAPHY – “War Horse”
COSTUME DESIGN – “The Artist”
DIRECTING – “The Descendants”
DOCUMENTARY FEATURE – “Hell and Back Again”
DOCUMENTARY SHORT – “The Tsunami and the Cherry Blossom”
FILM EDITING – “The Descendants”
FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM – “Monsieur Lazhar”
MAKEUP – “Albert Nobbs”
ORIGINAL SCORE – “War Horse”
ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY – “Bridesmaids”
ADAPTED SCREENPLAY – “The Descendants”
VISUAL EFFECTS – “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2”
SOUND MIXING – “Transformers: Dark of the Moon”
SOUND EDITING – “Transformers: Dark of the Moon”
LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM – “The Shore”
ANIMATED SHORT FILM – “Wild Life”
ORIGINAL SONG – “Man or Muppet” from “The Muppets”

We’ll see later if I got any of them! Will update this later, now to watch Billy’s opening.

Update:

Well I got 6/24 on my Oscar picks… “Hugo” and “The Artist” won big. I would have chosen Meryl Streep, but I was hoping for “The Help” to win a lot of awards.

Leave a Reply

