A new book on the way…

Thursday, February 23, 2012 – You can’t imagine how excited I was when I heard that J.K. Rowling was going to write another book! This time she will be writing for adults.

I remember reading “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone” while I was at summer camp. One of the kids was reading it and when they had finished I picked it up since I had finished reading my book. After that I was hooked and so were the other counselors. There were three of us reading the book at the same time.  When I came home from camp I went out and got the next two books. Once I was done I had to patiently wait for book four – “Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire”.  I would get the books the day they would come out and spend the next few days reading.

When the last book came out I was really sad like so many others that there would be no more Harry Potter books. Although there were no more books, there were still the movies… When I saw the last movie this summer it was such a bittersweet moment. Harry Potter was part of my life for almost 10 years!

So when I heard that J.K. Rowling was going to write another book I was really excited. Nothing has been revealed about the book but I am sure it is going to be amazing. I do wonder what she is going to write about but I’m sure that whatever she will write about I will be there buying her new book when it comes out.

One thought on “A new book on the way…

Leave a Reply

