Sticky buns

via Pinterest

Sunday, February 12, 2012 – Breakfast is one of my favorite meals especially on week-ends. Saturday and Sunday is when I have a real breakfast and not just a bowl of cereal or toast. I used to go out for breakfast on week-ends with friends but now everyone is so busy with their lives that we rarely do it anymore.

Yesterday I was looking on Pinterest for ideas and came across this amazing picture of these sticky buns. The recipe looked fairly simple so this morning I went looking for the main ingredient: a tube of Pillsbury Grands buttermilk biscuits. Unfortunately no one had any, which was disappointing. This week I am going to go look for some downtown cuz I definitely want to try this recipe.

All is not lost since at the same time I discovered a great blog full of really easy and great recipes I can’t wait to try:  All things delicious

Here is my modified version of the recipe, I have removed all the nuts since I am allergic to nuts.

Ingredients:

1 tube Pillsbury Grands buttermilk biscuits
3 tbsp. butter or margarine, melted
1/2 cup syrup
1/3 cup packed brown sugar
1/2 tsp. cinnamon

Steps

  1. Spray a bundt pan with a non-stick spray. Combine the melted butter and syrup in a small bowl and set aside. In another bowl, combine the brown sugar and cinnamon.
  2. Pour about half of the syrup mixture onto the bottom of the pan. Then sprinkle half of the brown sugar mixture on top.
  3. Lay the biscuits on the bottom of the pan, overlapping edges (closely together) to form a ring.
  4. Top with remaining syrup and sugar mixtures.
  5. Bake at 375 degrees for approximately 20 minutes or until golden brown.
  6. Cool for 1 minute in the pan, then invert onto a serving platter and enjoy!

For how-to pictures see the original recipe.

Related articles

4 thoughts on “Sticky buns

Leave a Reply

