Madonna and the Super Bowl

Monday, February 6, 2012 – As promised here is my review of Madonna’s half-time show! Boy can she put on a show. I saw her live a couple of years ago with some friends and we were blown away. She is one helluva performer!

When it was announced that Madonna was going to perform at the Super Bowl,  I was totally stoked! On top of it,  the show was going to have a Montreal connection – Cirque du Soleil and Moment Factory. I first heard of Moment Factory after DJ Tiësto‘s World Tour. (By the way he is one of favorite DJ’s). That was one amazing show as well!

From the moment I saw Madonna’s huge entrance with all these Egyptian centurions, I knew we were in for something totally amazing! She started of with one of her classics “Vogue” and the floor below her stage was transformed into Vogue magazine covers. Then she seamlessly starts up with “Music” (not one of my Madonna favorites, can’t like them all!). I got all excited when she walked over to LMFAO and they start with “Party in the house…” and then to see her shuffling with them was the best! Her weird push up – well we could have done without that! Finally after declaring “I’m sexy and I know it” she starts singing her newest song – “Give me all your luvin” with Nicki Minaj and M.I.A ( who gave us her finger, if you blinked then you missed it)

Cee Lo’s entrance with the marching band was pretty cool and then the whole choir… also a really quick costume change.  “Like a Prayer” was one of my favorites and the visual effects were stunning! As usual once it was over she left me wanting more… unfortunately there are no encores at half-time shows! For a 12 minute show it was spectacular!

Her show got mixed reviews – but I loved it! I want to be able to move like her at 53 years old!

Did you watched the half-time show, what did you think of Madonna’s show?

Leave a Reply

