Big Miracle

Sunday, January 22, 2012 – I have always been fascinated by dolphins and whales. When I was younger I saw “Free Willy” and wanted to go save all the whales in captivity.  At one point while I was studying biology, I wanted to change my major to marine biology. That would have required me changing universities and most definitely cites and maybe country. It was a very expensive decision to make and I ended up doing a double major in biology and geography.

My fascination with dolphins has never stopped. One of the items on my bucket list is to swim with the dolphins. Hopefully I will get a chance to do it!

When I saw the commercial for the movie “Big Miracle”, I was intrigued. I had never heard of this story probably because I was too young… It is inspired by a true story about 3 grey whales that get trapped by rapidly forming ice and can’t get back to the ocean. A whole town gets involved in this rescue. The movie looks so amazing and just by watching the preview on youtube I am really excited to go see it.  With taglines like “Within everyone there is hope”, “Within everyone there is courage” and “Within everyone is the power to do something extraordinary” –  it definitely tugs at the heart strings.

Can’t wait for this movie to come out!

Leave a Reply

