The Lost Symbol

Saturday, January 21, 2012 – Today was an amazingly productive day! I got so much done and managed to almost finish “The Lost Symbol”. I had to put it down otherwise I would have done nothing except read… I can’t wait to finish to see how it’s going to end! I remember reading “The Da Vinci Code” in a day and a half because I wanted to know how it would end. This book, like The Da Vinci Code, makes you think and wonder. Is all of this true, all the stuff about the Masons, the Ancient Mysteries etc…

Some of my favorite quotes (found on Goodreads):

  • “Don’t show it and don’t panic. Do like the ducks; on the surface stay calm, and below it paddle like hell.”
  • “Knowledge is a tool, and like all tools, its impact is in the hands of the user.”
  • “We all fear what we do not understand.”
One thought on “The Lost Symbol

  1. Pingback: The Lost Symbol by Dan Brown (Robert Langdon #3) « arlasworld

Leave a Reply

