Friday the 13th = Pancakes

Friday, January 13, 2012 – A few years ago one of my friends told me to always eat some pancakes on Friday the 13th.  She said that someone had once told her that by eating pancakes on that day she will always have money till the next Friday the 13th.

I have been doing this ever since and today I almost didn’t have my pancakes. I have just moved so I didn’t have any pancake mix or syrup in my pantry. The moment I woke up and realized what day it was, I got dressed and went to get everything I needed to make my yummy blueberry pancakes.  So hopefully I will have money in the bank for awhile, this move was quite expensive and I can’t afford to go broke.

Leave a Reply

